Invited Speakers

Woogeun Rhee
Tsinghua University, China


Woogeun Rhee received the B.S. degree from Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea, the M.S. degree from the University of California, Los Angeles, and the Ph.D. degree from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. From 1997 to 2001, he was with Conexant Systems, CA. From 2001 to 2006, he was with IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, NY. In 2006, he joined the faculty at the Institute of Microelectronics, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China and is currently a Professor. His research interests include short-range low-power transceivers and clock/frequency generation circuits for wireline and wireless communications. He holds 24 U.S. patents. Dr. Rhee is an Ex-Officio AdCom member (2020-2021) and an IEEE Distinguished Lecturer of the Solid-State Circuits Society (2016-2017). He currently serves as an Associate Editor for OJ-SSCS. He has been an Associate Editor for JSSC (2012-2018) and a Guest Editor for JSSC Special Issue in November 2012 and November 2013. He has served on the technical program committees of several IEEE conferences, including ISSCC (2012-2016), CICC, and A-SSCC. He is the TPC Chair of A-SSCC 2021 and the TPC Co-Chair of A-SSCC 2020.

Shiwei Feng
Beijing University of Technology, China


Prof. Shiwei Feng, PhD supervisor, is the dean of College of Microelectronic and the vice director of the Faculty of Information Technology, Beijing University of Technology.
He took the post doctorate research on the novel microelectronic devices and reliabilities in Howard University in 2000, and in Rutgers University during 2001 and 2002. He was elected as the Beijing Innovative Talents Scheme in 1994 and is the recipient of the “National Talents Engineering” from the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security of the People’s Republic of China. He received the government special allowance from China government. He also got the “Excellent Youth Teacher” from Beijing Government is a “Famous teachers in Beijing”. He is the expert of International Cooperation Projects of the Ministry of Science and Technology, the reviewers of IEEE Electron Device Letter, IEEE Transaction on Electron Device etc. He received the Second and Third prize of the Provincial and Ministerial Progress for 4 times, and published about 150 research papers including 80 SCI and 30 patents.

Teruo Suzuki
Socionext Inc., Japan


Teruo Suzuki received a B.S. degree in electrical engineering in 1989 from Nagoya Institute of Technology, and received his PhD from Tsukuba University in 2013. In 1989, he joined Fujitsu Ltd., where he started designing ESD protection circuits in 2002 after working to develop several ASSP products for Ethernet LAN controllers and launching a few processes for Fujitsu supercomputers. In 2015, he moved to Socionext Inc., where he develops and designs ESD protection devices and circuits as a manager of the entire organization. He has been one of the core members of the Industry Council on ESD target levels since its inception. He is also a member of the Technical Program Committees of the USA EOS/ESD Symposium, the IEEE International Reliability Physics Symposium (IRPS), the IEEE International Conference on Solid-State and Integrated Circuit Technology (ICSICT), the European Symposium on Reliability of Electron Devices, Failure Physics and Analysis (ESREF) and the Taiwan ESD and Reliability Conference (TESAC). He has been the general chair of the Reliability Center for Electronic Components of Japan (RCJ) EOS/ESD/EMC Symposium in Tokyo, Japan since 2010. He received the RCJ EOS/ESD/EMC Symposium Best Paper award in 1996, 1998 and 2004. He received the Excellent Paper Award from the 5th IEEE & 6th The International Conference on Science, Education, and Viable Engineering (ICSEVEN) in 2019.